» » Stratovarius - Polaris

Stratovarius - Polaris Album

Stratovarius - Polaris Album
  • Performer: Stratovarius
  • Title: Polaris
  • Genre: Rock
  • Label: Ear Music
  • Country: Germany
  • Date of release: 15 May 2009
  • Style: Heavy Metal
  • FLAC size 2769 mb
  • MP3 size: 1130 mb
  • Record From 12 × File, AAC, Album, Special Edition, 256 kbps


1Somehow Precious
Written-By – Kupiainen, Kotipelto
2King Of Nothing
Written-By – Johansson
3Winter Skies
Written-By – Johansson
4Emancipation Suite Part I: Dusk
Written-By – Porra
5Emancipation Suite Part II: Dawn
Written-By – Porra
6Falling Star
Written-By – Porra
7Deep Unknown
Written-By – Kupiainen, Kotipelto
8When Mountains Fall
Written-By – Porra
9Second Sight (Mikko Karmila Polycarbonate Mix)
Mixed By – Mikko Karmila
10Forever Is Today
Written-By – Porra
Written-By – Johansson
12Higher We Go
Written-By – Kupiainen, Kotipelto


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
0196731EREStratovarius Polaris ‎(LP, Album, Blu)Ear Music0196731EREGermany2009
0196732EREStratovarius Polaris ‎(CD, Album)Ear Music0196732EREEurope2009
noneStratovarius Polaris ‎(CD, Album, Promo)VictornoneJapan2009
ST2EA245Stratovarius Polaris ‎(CD, Album)Armoury Records, ST2 RecordsST2EA245Brazil2009
0196732EREPStratovarius Polaris ‎(CD, Album, Promo)Ear Music0196732EREPEurope2009


  • Backing VocalsAlexi Parviainen, Jens Johansson, Lauri Porra, Hepa Waara, Matias Kupiainen, Timo Kotipelto, Tipe Johnson, Tony Kakko
  • BassLauri Porra
  • CoverGyula Havancsák
  • DrumsJörg Michael
  • EngineerJens Johansson, Matias Kupiainen
  • GuitarMatias Kupiainen
  • KeyboardsJens Johansson
  • LayoutSander Nebeling
  • Mastered BySvante Forsbäck
  • Mixed ByMikko Karmila
  • Photography ByVille Juurikkala
  • ProducerStratovarius
  • Recorded By [Bass, Guitars And Vocals]Matias Kupiainen
  • VocalsTimo Kotipelto


iTunes Bonus Track Version, includes a remix of "Second Sight".

Polaris was recorded between September and December 2008 and mixed at Finnvox Studios in the winter of 2008/09. Mastered at Chartmakers, Helsinki.

Drums recorded in September 2008 at Hästfittan, Helsinki. Bass, guitars and vocals recorded at 5by5 Recording Studios, Helsinki. Keyboards recorded at Hästfittan, 71st Street, Der Bunker and Kotipelto's kitchen.

℗&© 2009 Edel Entertainment GmbH
Made in Germany


  • Other (iTunes ID): 312201506


  • Distributed By – Edel:Distribution
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Edel Entertainment GmbH
  • Copyright (c) – Edel Entertainment GmbH
  • Recorded At – Hästfittan Studios
  • Recorded At – 5 By 5 Studio
  • Mixed At – Finnvox
  • Mastered At – Chartmakers


Polaris is the twelfth studio album by power metal band Stratovarius, released on 15 May 2009. It is the first Stratovarius album to feature bassist Lauri Porra and guitarist Matias Kupiainen, following former bassist Jari Kainulainen's departure from the band in 2005 and former guitarist Timo Tolkki's departure in 2008. Timo Kotipelto, who at the time of Polaris' release had been a member of Stratovarius in the earliest year 1994 among the current members, considered Polaris to be the album that. Polaris - Stratovarius. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Polaris live is a bonus disk included in the Polaris 2010 reissue. It is a compilation of many gigs around the Polaris Tour between 2009 and - Polaris 2009. in album Stratovarius - Polaris 2009. Stratovarius - Deep Unknown. Stratovarius - Falling Star. Stratovarius - King of Nothing. Stratovarius - Blind. Stratovarius - Winter Skies. Stratovarius - Forever is Today. Stratovarius - Higher We Go. Stratovarius - Somehow Precious. Stratovarius - Emancipation Suite Part I- Dusk. Type: Full-length. Produced by Stratovarius. Recorded September-December 2008 Drums recorded at Hästfittan, Helsinki, in September 2008. Bass, guitar and vocals recorded at 5by5 Recording Studios, Helsinki. Listen free to Stratovarius Polaris Deep Unknown, Falling Star and more. 12 tracks 59:58. Polaris is the twelfth studio album by power metal band Stratovarius, released on 26 May 2009. It is the first Stratovarius album to feature guitarist Matias Kupiainen and bassist Lauri Porra, following former guitarist Timo Tolkki's and bassist Jari Kainulainen's departures in 2008 and 2005 respectively. In its first week of release, the album sold around 800 copies. Album 2010 14 Songs. Polaris - Live Stratovarius. May 13 . Stratovarius - Lost Saga is a song heavily inspired by icelantic folklores and poems. Its a story of ancient warriors and their heroism. This is the intro track and one of our favourite moments in the whole Eternal album. What we see and hear here is the sum of around 40 stereo tracks. We did two separated choir recordings in our old studio in Helsinki


Albums Similar to Stratovarius - Polaris
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
ledomainedescalanques.fr © 2016-2021