» » BOY - Mutual Friends

BOY - Mutual Friends Album

BOY - Mutual Friends Album
  • Performer: BOY
  • Title: Mutual Friends
  • Genre: Pop / World, & Country
  • Cat #: LPGRON118, LPGRON118-CD
  • Label: Grönland Records
  • Country: Europe
  • Date of release: 2011
  • Style: Folk
  • FLAC size 1942 mb
  • MP3 size: 1097 mb
  • Record From Vinyl, LP, Album CD, Album


1This Is The Beginning
Bass, Guitar, Programmed By – Sonja GlassDrums – Carl-Michael GrabingerGuitar – Christian Kreutzer, Jörg SanderGuitar, Piano, Keyboards, Programmed By – Philipp SteinkePercussion – Marco MöllerVibraphone – Eric DarkenVocals – Valeska Steiner
2Silver Streets
Bass, Vocals – Sonja GlassDrums – Thomas HedlundGuitar – Thomas HahnGuitar, Keyboards, Instruments [All Other] – Philipp SteinkePercussion – Marco MöllerVocals, Melodica – Valeska Steiner
Bass – Sonja GlassChoir – Jule EscherhausDrums – Bela BrauckmannGuitar, Keyboards, Backing Vocals – Philipp SteinkePercussion – Marco MöllerVocals – Valeska Steiner
Bass, Guitar, Cello – Sonja GlassDrums – Bela BrauckmannGuitar, Instruments [All Other] – Philipp SteinkePercussion – Marco MöllerVocals, Guitar – Valeska Steiner
8Oh Boy
Bass – Sonja GlassDrums – Thomas HedlundGuitar – Deniz ErarslanGuitar, Keyboards, Instruments [All Other] – Philipp SteinkePercussion – Marco MöllerVocals, Guitar – Valeska Steiner
9Little Numbers (Acoustic)
Guitar – Deniz ErarslanGuitar, Vocals, Percussion – Sonja GlassVocals, Percussion – Valeska Steiner
10Drive Darling
Drums – Carl-Michael GrabingerGuitar, Bass – Sonja GlassKeyboards, Guitar, Instruments [All Other] – Philipp SteinkePercussion – Marco MöllerVibraphone – Eric DarkenVocals – Valeska Steiner
Bass, Guitar, Vocals, Percussion – Sonja GlassDrums – Carl-Michael GrabingerKeyboards, Guitar, Percussion – Philipp SteinkePercussion – Marco MöllerViola – John Catchings, Kris WilkinsonViolin – David Angell, David DavidsonVocals, Percussion – Valeska Steiner
12Little Numbers
Bass [Juno], Vocals – Sonja GlassDrums, Percussion – Marcel RömerPiano, Instruments [All Other] – Philipp SteinkeVocals – Valeska Steiner
13Waltz For Pony3:41
Banjo – Christian KreutzerBass, Guitar, Banjo – Sonja GlassDrums – Thomas HedlundGuitar, Keyboards, Instruments [All Other] – Philipp SteinkePercussion – Marco MöllerVocals – Valeska Steiner
Bass – Sonja GlassClarinet – Taco Van HettingaDrums – Thomas HedlundGuitar, Keyboards, Instruments [All Other] – Philipp SteinkePercussion – Marco MöllerVocals – Valeska Steiner
16This Is The Beginning3:29
19Waltz For Pony
Cello, Vocals, Guitar [Additional] – Sonja GlassVibraphone – Eric DarkenVocals, Guitar – Valeska Steiner
21Oh Boy3:36
22Silver Streets5:29
23Drive Darling4:23
French Horn – Stefán Jón BernharðssonPiano, Loops – Philipp SteinkeTrombone – Helgi Hrafn Jónsson, Jessica BuzbeeTrumpet – Ari Bragi KárasonTuba – Timothy BuzbeeVocals – Valeska SteinerVocals, Organ – Sonja Glass
25Little Numbers (Acoustic)3:42
26Little Numbers3:40


  • Arranged By [Brass At Greenhouse, Reykjavik], Conductor [Brass At Greenhouse, Reykjavik]Helgi Hrafn Jónsson
  • ArtworkMario Lombardo
  • Conductor [Strings At Little Big Sound Studio, Nashville]Tim Lauer
  • Engineer [Brass]Valgeir Sigurdsson
  • Engineer [Drums]Böni (tracks: A1, A5 to A6), Guy Sternberg (tracks: B1), Hendrik Ostrau (tracks: A2, B2 to B4)
  • Engineer [Strings]Bobby Shin
  • Lacquer Cut ByMK (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Mastered ByJens Dreesen, Kai Blankenberg
  • Mixed By [Brand New Studio]Philipp Steinke
  • Mixed By [Salon Annemarie]Marcel Römer (tracks: A2, A4, B2 to B4, B6)
  • Mixed By [The White Studio]Clemens Matznick (tracks: A1)
  • Photography By [Booklet]Benedikt Schnermann, Hadley Hudson
  • Photography By [Cover]Inga Seevers
  • Recorded By, ProducerPhilipp Steinke
  • Written-ByAdrian Stern (tracks: B1), Sonja Glass (tracks: A1 to A7, B2 to B6), Valeska Steiner


Optimal Media pressing information derived from the runouts of the vinyl, Arvato from the CD matrix.


  • Barcode: 506023 8630566
  • Label Code: LC 23354
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Etchings): BB44042-01 A1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Etchings): BB44042-02 B1 MK
  • Mastering SID Code (CD): IFPI LB45
  • Mould SID Code (CD): IFPI 0780
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): [arvato digital services Bertelsmann logo] 54734909/LPGRON118-CD 22


  • Mastered At – Skyline Tonfabrik
  • Recorded At – Hahn & Hahn
  • Recorded At – LowSwing Tonstudio
  • Recorded At – Zwischengeschoss
  • Produced At – Hahn & Hahn
  • Produced At – LowSwing Tonstudio
  • Produced At – Zwischengeschoss
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media Production – BB44042
  • Pressed By – Arvato Digital Services – 54734909


Mutual Friends - BOY. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Mutual Friends is the debut album by Swiss-German pop duo BOY. It was released on September 2, 2011 by Grönland Records. It was later released in the UK by Decca Records in June 2012. In February 2013, Nettwerk Records released it in North America. Of the album's twelve tracks, three became singles. Both of the band's music videos, Little Numbers and Oh Boy came from this album as well. The album received the 2012 European Border Breakers Award. Lyrics: You should see my favorite people, You catch a glimpse of gold through their skins. I walk on air whenever I'm with them, They're where 2013 13 Songs. Mutual Friends. Alternative free to Boy Mutual Friends This Is the Beginning, Waitress and more. 15 tracks . Boy - Mutual Friends 2011. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Indie Pop. With shimmering melodic lines and a pleasant, natural production approach, many of the songs on Mutual Friends find an immediate home in your ears that's as cozy as it is bittersweet. Part of this is due to Steiner and Glass' gift for writing lyrics that seem to capture what life is like for many women in their twenties. Посмотреть сведения об участниках альбома, рецензии, композиции и приобрести альбом 2012 CD от Mutual Friends на Mutual Friends. Debut album of SwissGerman band BOY. Released in 2011 by Greenland Records, later released in the UK in 2012, and then saw a North American release in 2013. The lyrics are inspired by personal stories. On this album, there was luckily not so many songs to sing about heartbreak. Many of them are about fresh starts, moving to a new city, being curious, forward-thinking, a bit nostalgic and missing what you left behind. I think if we had to name one main inspiration it was recreating those feelings. Mutual Friends was nominated for the 2012 Echo Award for Critics Choice

Albums Similar to BOY - Mutual Friends
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
ledomainedescalanques.fr © 2016-2021